Designee Contact Information

This page contains contact information for all 22 Promise Zone communities.

Urban Designees Contact Information

First Round

Promise Zone Community State Contact
City of Los Angeles California

Elder Sanabria
Phone: 213-893-8056
Email: elder.sanabria@lacity.org
http://www.lapromisezone.org

City of Philadelphia Pennsylvania Samantha Porter
Phone: 215-685-3626
Email: promisezone@phila.gov
http://sharedprosperityphila.org
City of San Antonio Texas

Mike Etienne
Phone: 210-207-6502
Email: Mike.Etienne@sanantonio.gov
http://www.sanantonio.gov/Eastpoint/PromiseZone

Second Round

Promise Zone Community State Contact
Camden New Jersey

Candace Jefferson
Phone: 856-968-3542
Email: CaJeffer@ci.camden.nj.us
https://centerffs.org/camden-promise

Indianapolis Indiana

Jon Berg
Phone: 317-633-8210
Email: jberg@jbncenters.org
http://indyeast.org

North Minneapolis Minnesota

Julianne Leerssen
Phone: 612-225-7721
Email: julianne.leerssen@minneapolismn.gov
http://www.ci.minneapolis.mn.us/promisezone/

North Hartford Connecticut

Thea Montanez
Phone: 860-757-9500
Email: thea.montanez@hartford.gov

Courtenay Jackson
Phone: (860) 757-9889
Email: courtenay.jackson@hartford.gov
http://www.hartford.gov/mayors-office/115-office-of-the-mayor/1674-north-hartford-promise-zone

Sacramento California

Tyrone Roderick Williams
Phone: 916-444-9210
Email: twilliams@shra.org
http://www.shra.org/SacramentoPromiseZone.aspx

St. Louis Missouri

Erica Henderson
Phone: 314-615-8153
Email: ehenderson@stlpartnership.com
https://main.stlpartnership.com/stl-promise-zone.html

Third Round

Promise Zone Community State Contact
Atlanta Georgia

Rodney M. Milton Jr.
Phone: 404-335-1944
Email: rmmilton@AtlantaGA.gov
http://www.atlantaga.gov/

Evansville Indiana

Stephanie TenBarge
Email: stephtenbarge@sbcgobal.net

Nashville Tennessee

Treva Gilligan
Phone: 615-252-6732
Email: tgilligan@nashville-mdha.org

South Los Angeles California

Effie Turnbull Sanders
Phone: 213-763-7265
Email: TurnbuE@lattc.edu
http://slatez.org/

City of San Diego California

Katherine Crow
PZ Director
Phone: 619-533-6474
Email: KCrow@sandiego.gov

Lydia Moreno
Economic Development Deputy Director
Phone: 619-236-6320
Email: LMoreno@sandiego.gov

Erik Caldwell
Economic Development Director
Phone: 619-236-6421
Email: ECaldwell@sandiego.gov
https://www.sandiego.gov/

Rural and Tribal Designees Contact Information

First Round

Promise Zone Community State Contact
Kentucky Highlands Investment Corporation Kentucky Sandi Curd
Phone: 606-864-5175
Email: s.curd@khic.org
http://www.kypromisezone.com/
 
Choctaw Nation Oklahoma Sara-Jane Smallwood
Phone: 580-924-8280 x 2315
Email: ssmallwood@choctawnation.com
http://www.choctawnation.com
 

Second Round

Promise Zone Community/th> State Contact
South Carolina Low Country South Carolina

Danny Black
Email: dblack@southerncarolina.org

Pine Ridge Indian Reservation of the Oglala Sioux Tribe South Dakota

Nick Tilsen
Email: nick@thundervalley.org

Third Round

Promise Zone Community State Contact
Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa Indians North Dakota

Shirley Swenson
Phone: 701-477-2646
Email: bcgctmss@utma.com

Spokane Tribe of Indians Washington

Mike Tedesco
Phone: 509-458-6502
Email: tedesco@spokanetribe.com

Southwest Florida Regional Planning Council

Florida

Margaret Wuerstle
Phone: 239-338-2550
Email: Mwuerstle@swfrpc.org

Local Redevelopment Authority for Roosevelt Roads

Puerto Rico

Malu Blazquez-Arsuaga
Phone: 787-274-6088
Email: malu.blazquez@lra.pr.gov