Housing Trust Fund Grantees: State Agencies and State-Designated Entities

Per 24 CFR 93.100, each State is required to notify (the Secretary of) HUD of its intent to become a grantee for Housing Trust Funds (HTF) funding within 30 days after HUD publishes the formula allocation amounts (these amounts are expected to be published by April 2016). The notification letter must also inform HUD of the name and contact information of State department/agency or State-Designated Entity that will administer its HTF funds. This page contains a list of States which have designated the HTF grantee (these designations were made in FY 2015). The page will be updated as HUD receives notifications from States regarding which agency will administer its HTF program.

View instructions on how States should notify HUD which agency will administer the State’s HTF.

Email point of contact information to info@hudexchange.info with the subject line: HTF Point of Contact. Please provide the following information:

  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • Title
  • Department
  • Agency
  • Phone
  • Email
  • Address
State HTF Grantee HTF Grantee Point of Contact
Alabama Alabama Housing Finance Authority

Robert Strickland
Executive Director
Alabama Housing Finance Authority
P.O. Box 242967
Montgomery, AL 36124-2967
Phone: 334-244-9200
Email: rstrickland@ahfa.com

Alaska Alaska Housing Finance Corporation

Bryan M. Butcher
Chief Executive Officer
Alaska Housing Finance Corporation
P.O. Box 1010120
Anchorage, AK 99510
Phone: 907-330-8452
Email: bbutcher@ahfc.us

American Samoa Department of Commerce

Petti Matila
ASG CPD Program Coordinator
Department of Commerce
A.P. Lutali Executive Office Building, 2nd Floor
Pago Pago, American Samoa 96799
Phone: 684-633-5155 and 684-633-4186
Email: asghud@go.as.gov

Arizona Arizona Department of Housing

Michael Trailor
Director
Arizona Department of Housing
1110 W. Washington, Suite 310
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: 602-771-1007
Email: michael.trailor@azhousing.gov

Arkansas Arkansas Development Finance Authority

Aaron Burkes
President
Arkansas Development Finance Authority
900 West Capitol, Suite 310
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: 501-682-3339
Email: aaron.burkes@adfa.arkansas.gov

California California Department of Housing and Community Development

Lisa Bates
Deputy Director
California Department of Housing and Community Development
2020 W. El Camino Avenue, Suite 500
Sacramento, CA 95833
Phone: 916-263-2911
Email: lisa.bates@hcd.ca.gov

Colorado Colorado National Housing Fund

Pat Coyle
Director
Division of Housing
Department of Local Affairs
1313 Sherman, Room 500
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-864-7811
Email: pat.coyle@state.co.us

Connecticut Connecticut Department of Housing

Evonne Klein
Commissioner
Department of Housing
505 Hudson Street
Hartford, CT 06106-7106
Phone: 860-270-8037
Email: evonne.klein@ct.gov

Delaware Delaware State Housing Authority

Anas Ben Addi
Director
Delaware State Housing Authority
18 The Green
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: 302-739-2463
Email: anas@destatehousing.com

Susan Eliason
Director of Housing Development
Delaware State Housing Authority
18 The Green
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: 302-739-2463
Email: SusanE@destatehousing.com

Florida Florida Housing Finance Corporation

Stephen P. Auger
Executive Director
Florida Housing Finance Corporation
227 North Bronough Street, Suite 5000
Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone: 850-488-4197
Email: steve.auger@floridahousing.org

Georgia Georgia Housing and Finance Authority

Camila Knowles
Executive Director
Georgia Housing and Finance Authority
60 Executive Park South, NE
Atlanta, GA 30329
Phone: 404-679-0585
Email: Camila.Knowles@dca.ga.gov

Guam Guam Housing & Urban Renewal Authority (GHURA)

Michael J. Duenas
Guam Housing & Urban Renewal Authority
117 Bien Venida Avenue
Sinajana, Guam 96910
Phone: 671-477-9851
Email: mjduenas@ghura.org

Hawaii Hawaii Housing Finance and Development Corporation

Craig K. Hirai
Executive Director
Hawaii Housing Finance and Development Corporation
677 Queen Street, Suite 300
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813
Phone: 808-587-0641
Email: craig.k.hirai@hawaii.gov

Idaho Idaho Housing and Finance Association

James M. Gruber
Manager, Grant Programs
Idaho Housing and Finance Association
P.O. Box 7899
Boise, ID 83707-1899
Phone: 208-331-4760
Email: jamesG@ihfa.org

Illinois Illinois Housing Development Authority

Colleen Synowiecki
Executive Coordinator
Illinois Housing Development Authority
401 N. Michigan Avenue, Suite 700
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312-836-5319
Email: CSynowiecki@ihda.org

Indiana Indiana Housing and Community Development Authority

J. Jacob Sipe
Executive Director
Indiana Housing and Community Development Authority
30 S. Meridian Street, Suite 1000
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: 317-233-1811
Email: jsipe@ihcda.in.gov

Iowa Iowa Finance Authority

Terri Rosonke
Housing Development Specialist
Iowa Finance Authority
2015 Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50312
Phone: 515-725-4956
Email: terri.rosonke@iowa.gov

Kansas Kansas Housing Resources Corporation Dennis L. Mesa
Executive Director
Kansas Housing Resources Corporation
611 S. Kansas Avenue, Suite 300
Topeka, KS 66603
Phone: 785-217-2001
Fax: 785-232-8084
Email: dmesa@kshousingcorp.org
Kentucky Kentucky Housing Corporation

Rob Ellis
Deputy Executive Director
Housing Production and Programs
Kentucky Housing Corporation
1231 Louisville Road
Frankfort, KY 40601-6156
Phone: 502-564-7630, ext. 257
Email: REllis@kyhousing.org

Louisiana Louisiana Housing Corporation

Michelle L. Thomas
Interim Executive Director
Louisiana Housing Corporation
2415 Quail Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone: 225-763-8700, ext. 365
Email: mthomas@lhc.la.gov

Maine Maine Housing

Peter Merrill
Deputy Director
Maine Housing
353 Water Street
Augusta, ME 04330
Phone: 207-626-4600
Email: pmerrill@mainehousing.org

Maryland Department of Housing and Community Development

Tiffany P. Robinson
Assistant Secretary
Department of Housing and Community Development
7800 Harkins Road
Lanham, MD 20706
Phone: 301-429-7796
Email: tiffany.robinson@maryland.gov

Massachusetts Department of Housing and Community Development

Chrystal Kornegay
Undersecretary
Department of Housing and Community Development
100 Cambridge Street, Suite 300
Boston, MA 02114
Phone: 617-573-1101
Email: chrystal.kornegay@state.ma.us

Michigan Michigan State Housing Development Authority

Michele Wildman
Director of Federal Programs & Strategic Initiatives
Michigan State Housing Development Authority
735 E. Michigan Avenue, P.O. Box 30044
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: 517-373-4363
Email: WildmanM@michigan.gov

Minnesota Minnesota Housing Finance Agency

Jessica Deegan
Director of Federal Affairs
Minnesota Housing Finance Agency
400 Wabasha Street North, Suite 400
Saint Paul, MN 55102
Phone: 651-297-3120
Email: jessica.deegan@state.mn.us

Mississippi Mississippi Home Corporation

Scott Spivey
Executive Director
Mississippi Home Corporation
735 Riverside Drive
Jackson, MS 39202
Phone: 601-718-4642
Email: scott.spivey@mshc.com

Missouri Missouri Housing Development Commission

Tina Beer
Director of Operations
Missouri Housing Development Commission
920 Main Street, Suite 1400
Kansas City, MO 64105
Phone: 816-759-6600
Email: tbeer@mhdc.com

Montana Montana Department of Commerce

Kelly A. Lynch
Administrator, Community Development Division
P.O. Box 200523
Helena, MT 59620-0523
Phone: 406-841-2770
Email: klynch@mt.gov

Nebraska Nebraska Department of Economic Development

Courtney Dentlinger
Director
Nebraska Department of Economic Development
P.O. Box 94666
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone: 402-471-3125
Email: courtney.dentlinger@nebraska.gov

Nevada Nevada Housing Division

CJ Manthe
Administrator
Nevada Housing Division
1535 Old Hot Springs Road, #50
Carson City, NV 89706
Phone: 775-687-2046
Email: cjmanthe@housing.nv.gov

New Hampshire New Hampshire Housing Finance Authority

Gloria Paradise
Director, Housing Grant Programs
New Hampshire Housing Finance Authority
P.O. Box 5087
Manchester, NH 03108
Phone: 603-310-9315
Email: gparadise@nhhfa.org

New Jersey New Jersey Department of Community Affairs

Charles A. Richman
Commissioner
Department of Community Affairs
101 S. Broad Street
P.O. Box 800
Trenton, NJ  08625
Phone:  609-292-6420
Email:  chuck.richman@dca.nj.gov

New Mexico New Mexico Mortgage Finance Authority (MFA)

Jay Czar
Executive Director
New Mexico Mortgage Finance Authority (MFA)
344 4th Street, SW
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone: 505-843-6880
Email: jczar@housingnm.org

New York New York State Housing Finance Agency

RuthAnne Visnauskas
Executive Deputy Commissioner
NYS Homes & Community Renewal
641 Lexington Avenue
New York, NY 10022
Phone: 212-872-0309
Email: ruthanne.visnauskas@nyshcr.org

North Carolina North Carolina Housing Finance Agency

Bob Kucab
Executive Director
North Carolina Housing Finance Agency
3508 Bush Street
Raleigh, NC 27609
Phone: 919-877-5700
Email: arkucab@nchfa.com

North Dakota North Dakota Housing Finance Agency

Jolene Kline
Executive Director
North Dakota Housing Finance Agency
2624 Vermont Avenue, P.O. Box 1535
Bismarck, ND 58502-1535
Phone: 701-328-8072
Email: jkline@nd.gov

Northern Mariana Islands Northern Marianas Housing Corporation

Jesse Palacios
Corporate Director
Northern Marianas Housing Corporation
P.O. Box 500514
Saipan, MP 96950
Phone: 670-234-6866
Email: jspalacios@nmhcgov.net

Ohio Ohio Development Services Agency

David Goodman
Director
Ohio Development Services Agency
77 S. High Street, 29th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: 614-466-3379
Email: david.goodman@development.ohio.gov

Oklahoma Oklahoma Housing Finance Agency

Dennis Shockley
Executive Director
Oklahoma Housing Finance Agency
100 Northwest 63rd Street, Suite 200
Oklahoma City, OK 73116
Phone: 405-419-8276
Email: dennis.shockley@ohfa.org

Oregon Oregon Housing and Community Services

Margaret Van Vliet
Director
Oregon Housing and Community Services
725 Summer Street NE, Suite B
Salem, OR 97301-1266
Phone: 503-986-2005
Email: Margaret.VanVliet@oregon.gov

Pennsylvania Pennsylvania Housing Finance Agency

Holly Glauser
Director of Development
Pennsylvania Housing Finance Agency
211 North Front Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101
Phone: 717-780-3994
Email: hglauser@phfa.org

Puerto Rico Puerto Rico Housing Finance Authority

Myrna Diaz
Assistance Executive Director
Puerto Rico Housing Finance Authority
P.O. Box 71361
San Juan, PR 00936-8467
Phone: 787-765-7577, ext. 4585
Email: myrna.diaz@afv.pr.gov

Rhode Island Rhode Island Housing

Carol Ventura
Deputy Director
Rhode Island Housing
44 Washington Street
Providence, RI  02903
Phone: 401-457-1129
Email: cventura@rhodeislandhousing.org

South Carolina South Carolina State Housing Finance and Development Authority

Laura Nicholson
Director, Development Division
South Carolina State Housing Finance and Development Authority
300-C Outlet Pointe Boulevard
Columbia, SC 29210
Phone: 803-896-9190
Email: laura.nicholson@schousing.com

South Dakota South Dakota Housing Development Authority

Mark Lauseng
Executive Director
South Dakota Housing Development Authority
3060 East Elizabeth Street, P.O. Box 1237
Pierre, SD 57501-1237
Phone: 605-773-3181
Email: mark@sdhda.org

Tennessee Tennessee Housing Development Agency

Ralph Perrey
Executive Director
Tennessee Housing Development Agency
502 Deaderick St., Third Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-815-2015
Email: rperrey@thda.org

Texas Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs

Marni Holloway
Multifamily Finance Director
Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs
221 East 11th Street
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: 512-475-1676
Email: Marni.Holloway@tdhca.state.tx.us

Utah Utah Housing and Community Development Division

Jonathan Hardy
Director
Department of Workforce Services
1385 S. State Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84115
Phone: 801-468-0137
Email: jhardy@utah.gov

Vermont Vermont Housing and Conservation Board

Gustave Seelig, Executive Director
Willa Davidian, Federal Housing Programs Director
Vermont Housing and Conservation Board
58 East State Street
Montpelier, VT 05602
Phone: 802-828-3250
Email: gus@vhcb.org or willa@vhcb.org

Virgin Islands Virgin Islands Housing Finance Authority

Ms. Adrienne L. Williams, Executive Director
Virgin Islands Housing Finance Authority
3202 Demarara Plaza, Suite #200
St. Thomas, VI 00802-6447
Phone: 340-777-4432, ext. 2246
E-mail: awilliams@vihfa.gov

Mr. Daryl Griffith, Chief Financial Officer
Virgin Islands Housing Finance Authority
Phone: 340-777-4432, ext. 2260
E-mail: dgriffith@vihfa.gov

Virginia Virginia Department of Housing and Community Development

William C. Shelton
Director
Virginia Department of Housing and Community Development
600 East Main Street, Suite 300
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: 804-371-7077
Email: bill.shelton@dhcd.virginia.gov

Washington Washington State Department of Commerce

Diane Klontz
Assistant Director
Washington State Department of Commerce
1011 Plum Street, P.O. Box 42525
Olympia, WA 98504-2525
Phone: 360-725-4142
Email: diane.klontz@commerce.wa.gov

Washington, D.C. D.C. Department of Housing and Community Development

Mary R. (Polly) Donaldson
Director
D.C. Department of Housing and Community Development
1800 Martin Luther King Jr. Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20020
Phone: 202-442-7210
Email: polly.donaldson@dc.gov

West Virginia West Virginia Housing Development Fund Erica L. Boggess
Acting Executive Director
West Virginia Housing Development Fund
5710 MacCorkle Avenue, S.E.
Charleston, WV 25304
Phone: 304-391-8600
Wisconsin Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority Sean O’Brien
Director, Commercial Lending
Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority
201 W. Washington Avenue, Suite 700
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: 608-267-1453
Email: sean.obrien@wheda.com
Wyoming Wyoming Community Development Authority John Batey
Director of Federal Programs
Wyoming Community Development Authority
155 North Beech Street
Casper, WY 82061
Phone: 307-265-0603
Email: batey@wyomingcda.com