PRA Program Grantees and Awards

This page provides the grantee and award information for state housing agencies awarded Section 811 PRA funding in FY 2012 and FY 2013.

Grantee

Grantee City & State

Grantee Point of Contact

Grantee Website

Grant Amount

Total Units

Alaska Housing Finance Corporation

Anchorage, AK

Jennifer Smerud
Planner I, Planning and Program Development Department
Alaska Housing Finance Corporation
P.O. Box 101020
Anchorage, AK 99510-1020
907-330-8276
jsmerud@ahfc.us

Grantee Website

FY13: $7,722,343

FY13: 200

Arizona Department of Housing

Phoenix, AZ

Andrew Rael
Assistance Deputy Director/Programs
Arizona Department of Housing
1110 W. Washington Street
Suite 310
Phoenix, AZ 85007
602-771-1010
Andrew.Rael@azhousing.gov

Grantee Website

FY13: $2,950,000

FY13: 54

California Housing Finance Agency

Sacramento, CA

Cheryl McDonald
Asset Management Chief
California Housing Finance Agency
500 Capitol Mall
Suite 1400, MS1430
Sacramento, CA 95814
310-342-5403
cmcdonald@calhfa.ca.gov

Grantee Website

FY12: $12,208,558
FY13: $11,985,436

FY12: 241
FY13: 283

Colorado Department of Local Affairs

Denver, CO

Ann Watts
Home Modification Team
Division of Housing
Colorado Department of Local Affairs
1313 Sherman St., Room 500
Denver, CO  80203
303-864-7820
ann.watts@state.co.us

Grantee Website

FY13: $7,610,719

FY13: 411

Department of Housing, State of Connecticut

Hartford, CT

Michael Santoro
Community Development Specialist
Office of Policy, Research and Housing Support
Department of Housing
505 Hudson Street
Hartford, CT  06106-7106
860-270-8171
Michael.Santoro@ct.gov

Grantee Website

FY13: $4,112,906

FY13: 150

Delaware State Housing Authority

Dover, DE

Devon Manning
Management Analyst III
Delaware State Housing Authority
18 The Green
Dover, DE 19901-3612
302-739-4263
devon@destatehousing.com

Grantee Website

FY12: $5,246,276

FY12: 148

Georgia Housing and Finance Authority

Atlanta, GA

Ilona Nagy
Dept. of Community Affairs
60 Executive Park South, NE
Atlanta, GA 30329-2231
404-679-3150
Ilona.Nagy@dca.ga.gov

Grantee Website

FY12: $4,279,650
FY13: $10,174,407

FY12: 134
FY13: 350

Illinois Housing Development Authority

Chicago, IL

Samuel Mordka
Senior Development Officer
Illinois Housing Development Authority
401 N. Michigan Avenue, 7th Floor
Chicago, IL 60601
312-836-7346
smordka@ihda.org

Grantee Website

FY12: $12,324,352
FY13: $6,420,000

FY12: 732
FY13: 200

Louisiana Housing Corporation

Baton Rouge, LA

Laurie Brown
Budget Administrator, Louisiana Housing Authority
Louisiana Housing Corporation
1690 North Blvd. 2nd Floor
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
225-242-1384
lbrown@lhc.la.gov

Grantee Website

FY12: $8,489,928

FY12: 199

Maryland Department of Housing & Community Development

Crownsville, MD

Shalonda Kelly
Deputy Director, Special Population Programs
Maryland Department of Housing & Community Development
100 Community Place
Crownsville, MD 21032-2023
301-429-7711
Shalonda.kelly@dhcd.state.md.us

Grantee Website

FY12: $11,229,308
FY13: $9,808,054

FY12: 150
FY13: 150

Massachusetts Department of Housing & Community Development

Boston, MA

Bronia Clifton
Manager of Supportive Housing & Special Projects
Massachusetts Department of Housing & Community Development
100 Cambridge Street, Suite 300
Boston, MA 02114
617-573-1305
bronia.clifton@state.ma.us

Grantee Website

FY12: $5,427,208
FY13: $6,803,050

FY12: 90
FY13: 100

Maine State Housing Authority

Augusta, ME

Robert Conroy
Director, Asset Management
Maine State Housing Authority
353 Water Street
Augusta, ME 04430
207-626-4624
bconroy@mainehousing.org

Grantee Website

FY13: $2,000,000

FY13: 66

Michigan State Housing Development Authority

Lansing, MI

Catherine L. Sheets
Supportive Housing and Homelessness Policy Specialist
Rental Assistance & Homeless Solutions
Michigan State Housing Development Authority
517.373.1886
sheetsc@michigan.gov

Grantee Website

FY13: $5,516,950

FY13: 200

Minnesota Housing Finance Agency

St. Paul, MN

Ellie Miller
Program Manager, Housing Stability Team
Minnesota Housing Finance Agency
400 Sibley Street, Suite 400
Saint Paul, MN 55101-1998 
651-215-6236
ellie.miller@state.mn.us

Grantee Website

FY12: $3,085,500
FY13: $3,000,000

FY12: 85
FY13: 150

Montana Department of Commerce

Helena, MT

Diana Collver-Vanek
Manager, Project Based Section 8
Montana Department of Commerce
301 South Park Avenue
Helena, MT, 59601
406-841-2817
dcollver@mt.gov

Grantee Website

FY12: $2,057,000

FY12: 81

New Jersey Housing Mortgage Finance Agency

Trenton, NJ

Yirgu Wolde
Director of Supportive Housing and Special Needs
NJ Housing Mortgage Finance Agency
637 S. Clinton Ave.
Trenton, NJ 08611
609-278-7521
ywolde@njhmfa.gov

Grantee Website

FY13: $5,099,229

FY13: 206

New Hampshire Housing Finance Authority

Bedford, NH

Gloria Paradise
Director, Housing Grant Programs 
New Hampshire Housing
32 Constitution Drive
Bedford, NH 03110
603-310-9315
gparadise@nhhfa.org

Grantee Website

FY13: $8,634,824

FY13: 150

New Mexico Mortgage Finance Authority

Albuquerque, NM

Carmela Arellano
Housing Programs Specialist
New Mexico Mortgage Finance Authority
505-767-2269
carellano@housingnm.org

Grantee Website

FY13: $2,278,447

FY13: 95

State of Nevada Housing Division

Carson City, NV

Lyle Dickson
Grants And Projects Analyst II
Nevada Housing Division
3300 W. Sahara, #300
Las Vegas, NV 89102
702-486-4311
ldickson@housing.nv.gov

Grantee Website

FY13: $2,000,000

FY13: 50

Ohio Housing Finance Agency

Columbus, OH

Deborah Leasure
Data Analysis and Planning
Ohio Housing Finance Agency
57 E Main Street
Columbus, OH 43215
614-995-4512
dleasure@ohiohome.org

Grantee Website

FY13: $11,991,399

FY13: 508

Oregon Housing and Community Services

Salem, OR

Ryan Miller
Asset Management & Compliance Manager
Oregon Housing and Community Services
725 Summer St NE, Ste B
Salem, OR 97301
503-986-6748
ryan.d.miller@oregon.gov

Grantee Website

FY13: $2,335,000

FY13: 80

Pennsylvania Housing Finance Agency

Harrisburg, PA

Kristen Nagel
811 Program Administrator
Pennsylvania Housing Finance Agency
211 North Front Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101
717-780-3816
knagel@phfa.org

Grantee Website

FY12: $5,870,880
FY13: $8,557,014

FY12: 200
FY13: 200

Rhode Island Housing and Mortgage Finance Corporation

Providence, RI

Jessica Mowry
Assistance Director of Leased Housing and Rental Services
Rhode Island Housing
44 Washington Street
Providence, RI 02903
401-277-1564
jmowry@rihousing.com

Grantee Website

FY13: $5,627,829

FY13: 150

South Dakota Housing Development Authority

Pierre, SD

Beth Todd
Project Coordinator, Rental Housing Management
South Dakota Housing Development Authority
PO Box 1237
3060 East Elizabeth
Pierre, SD 57501-1237
605-773-2463
beth@sdhda.org

Grantee Website

$2,797,972

100

Texas Department of Housing & Community Affairs

Austin, TX

Spencer Duran
Program Coordinator
Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs
221 East 11th Street
Austin, TX 78701-2410
512-475-1784
spencer.duran@tdhca.state.tx.us

Grantee Website

FY12: $12,342,000
FY13: $12,000,000

FY12: 362
FY13: 296

Washington State Department of Commerce

Olympia, WA

Nicholas Yuva
Landlord Mitigation Administrator
Washington State Department of Commerce
1011 Plum Street SE
Olympia, WA 98504-2525
360-725-2949
811admin@commerce.wa.gov

Grantee Website

FY12: $5,739,717

FY12: 215

Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority

Madison, WI

Connie Martin
Risk and Compliance Manager
Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority
201 W. Washington Ave.
Suite 700
Madison, WI 53703
608-266-7981
connie.martin@wheda.com

Grantee Website

FY13: $2,532,090

FY13: 300