Get HUD Exchange Updates: Get critical deadlines, policy changes, and upcoming trainings in your inbox.

Webinar Reminder: HOPWA Best Practices - February 26, 2013 - 2 pm EST

February 22, 2013 Print ShareThis

When: Tuesday, February 26 at 2 pm EST (1 pm Central, 12 pm Mountain, 11 am Pacific, 10 am Alaska)

Where: Join us from your desk or conference room by selecting the registration link below:

Register for HOPWA Best Practices Webinar

Target Audience:

  • HOPWA Grantees and Project Sponsors
  • AIDS Service Organizations with an interest in offering or referring clients to employment related services

Topics:

  • Discuss HUD and Department of Labor interest in expanding client access to employment-related services
  • Provide an overview of Getting to Work, the HOPWA funded employment services capacity building initiative
  • Describe best practices and capacities gained from growing existing employment programs or developing new employment programs from the ground up
  • Discuss lessons learned and opportunities for future employment activities

Presenters:

  • Lauren Deigh, Community Planning and Development Specialist, Office of HIV/AIDS Housing, HUD
  • Benjamin L. Ayers, Community Planning and Development Specialist, Office of HIV/AIDS Housing, HUD
  • Nick Codd, Senior Economic Opportunity Specialist, Building Changes, Seattle, WA
  • Heather Salek, Manager of Employment Services, Cascade AIDS Project, Portland, OR
  • Christy Myers, Oregon Health Authority
  • Rachel Kogan, Training and Evaluation Manager, Technical Assistance Program, VPI
  • Dylan Orr, Special Advisor, Office of Disability Employment Policy, Department of Labor 

 

Tags: HOPWA