Get HUD Exchange Updates: Get critical deadlines, policy changes, and upcoming trainings in your inbox.

Register Today: 2017-2018 ConnectHome Webinar Series

November 28, 2018 Print ShareThis

Update: Materials are now posted on the training pages below.


HUD is offering the virtual delivery of the ConnectHome training series. This webinar series will serve as guidance to help ConnectHome participating communities achieve their goals in connecting households to broadband and assisting communities in their digital inclusion and digital literacy efforts. Presenters will discuss topics in the ConnectHome Playbook as well as best practice examples from participating communities.

Upcoming 2017-2018 ConnectHome Webinar Deliveries

Webinar Title Date Time Registration Link
Using HUD Form-50058 for ConnectHome Data Collection and Reporting Tuesday, December 18, 2018 2:00-3:00 PM EST Register Now

Past 2017-2018 ConnectHome Webinar Deliveries

Webinar Title Dates Time Registration Link
Partnering with Schools Tuesday, July 18, 2017 2:00-3:00 PM EDT Get Credit
Considerations for a Community Based Wireless Network Friday, August 25, 2017 1:00-2:30 PM EDT Get Credit
Community Reinvestment Act (CRA) Tuesday, September 26, 2017 2:00-3:00 PM EDT Get Credit
Resident Engagement Tuesday, October 24, 2017 2:00-3:00 PM EDT Get Credit
Baseline and Survey Tracking Wednesday, November 29, 2017 2:00-3:00 PM EST Get Credit
Devices Tuesday, January 30, 2018 2:00-3:00 PM EST Get Credit
Digital Literacy Tuesday, February 27, 2018 2:00-3:00 PM EST Get Credit
Effective Program Management and Planning for Sustainability of Your Program Tuesday, March 27, 2018 2:00-3:00 PM EST Get Credit
Leveraging ISP Franchise and Exclusivity Agreements Tuesday, April 24, 2018 2:00-3:00 PM EDT Get Credit
Partnering with Refurbishers Thursday, May 31, 2018 2:00-3:00 PM EDT Get Credit
Using CDBG for Broadband Tuesday, June 26, 2018 2:00-3:00 PM EDT Get Credit
Programs-Based Partnerships Tuesday, July 31, 2018 2:00-3:00 PM EDT Get Credit
Philanthropic Partnerships Thursday, August 23, 2018 1:30-3:00 PM EDT
Leveraging Stakeholder Volunteer Programs Tuesday, October 30, 2018 2:00-3:00 PM EDT
Resident Engagement - Return on Investment Tuesday, November 27, 2018 2:00-3:00 PM EST

Who Should Attend?

Public Housing Authority (PHA) staff and community members responsible for ConnectHome program implementation should attend. Community members from non-ConnectHome communities interested in bridging the digital divide for PHA or other HUD-assisted housing programs are welcome to attend.

Training Points of Contact

Christina Payamps-Smith | 202-407-8721 | cpayamps@enterprisecommunity.org

Janelle Beverly | 202-649-3909 | jbeverly@enterprisecommunity.org 

Tags: ConnectHome