Get HUD Exchange Updates: Get critical deadlines, policy changes, and upcoming trainings in your inbox.

Join SNAPS for a Live Webcast from the 2019 Fall NHSDC Conference!

October 11, 2019 Print ShareThis

HUD’s Office of Special Needs Assistance Programs (SNAPS) is excited to collaborate with the National Human Services Data Consortium (NHSDC) to offer the technical information you need to successfully measure progress towards preventing and ending homelessness. NHSDC brings together human services data professionals from around the country to learn best practices, inspire one another, and make connections at the Fall 2019 Conference.

SNAPS will offer key data and performance sessions including a short topic track on Homeless Management Information Systems (HMIS) Fundamentals. If you attend these four targeted sessions in person, you can receive an HMIS Fundamentals Certification of Completion from HUD. Let HUD know you attended by filling out the evaluation form for each session.

If you don’t attend the conference, you can join the livestream of these four sessions. In the future, HUD will also post the recordings on the HUD Exchange for you to view and receive a Certification of Completion.


HMIS Fundamental Sessions and Webcasts

Session Date Time
HMIS Project Set-Up 101 Wednesday, October 16, 2019 1:30 PM CDT/2:30 PM EDT
HMIS Project Set-Up 201 Wednesday, October 16, 2019 2:40 PM CDT/3:40 PM EDT
Implementing Effective Contract Negotiation and Relationship Management Strategies 101 Thursday, October 17, 2019 10:00 AM CDT/11:00 AM EDT
HMIS Project Management and Annual Calendar of Expectations Thursday, October 17, 2019 1:30 PM CDT/2:30 PM EDT

Join the Live Webcasts


Tips to Improve Viewing of Webcasts

  • When the stream begins, there will be a gear icon in the bottom right of the broadcast window. If you are experiencing any problems with bandwidth, you can choose a smaller size stream.
     
  • To use the Chat functionality, enter your full name, then you can add comments.
    Please note: The Chat function has a limited amount of characters for the name. You can enter your first name initial and full last name if your full name is too long.
     
  • If you don’t hear anything, make sure your speakers are not on mute.
     
  • It’s good practice to use a “hard line” ethernet cable, versus using Wi-Fi. This will maximize webcast quality.
     
  • If you are viewing the webcast on a mobile device, make sure your browser is up to date.
Tags: CoC ESG HMIS