Get HUD Exchange Updates: Get critical deadlines, policy changes, and upcoming trainings in your inbox.

Register Today: 2021 DRGR for Disaster Recovery Online Workshop - June 2021

May 21, 2021 Print ShareThis

Register today for the first deliveries of the online version of the Disaster Recovery Grant Reporting (DRGR) System Workshop! This workshop is designed specifically for Disaster Recovery grantees and will provide an overview of performing key DRGR tasks including new features in DRGR.

This online workshop will take all the best parts of the DRGR Workshop traditionally offered in-person and present them in a consolidated, interactive, three-day webinar format. Participants will have an opportunity to practice in a mock-DRGR training environment. The goal of the workshop is to teach grantees how to effectively tell their community's recovery story and meet reporting requirements.

Training Objectives

Participants will:

  • Understand and use DRGR functions in all modules
  • Work in a hands-on environment to apply the class lessons to case study exercises
  • Access DRGR reports to analyze data
  • Learn to troubleshoot common DRGR mistakes
  • Gain knowledge on all aspects of DRGR reporting requirements and best practices

Who Should Attend?

This training is intended for Disaster Recovery grantees. For-profit corporations, consultants, and consulting firms are not permitted to register for this workshop series.

Due to the limited availability of workshop seats, priority enrollment will be given to grantees that received a Community Development Block Grant Disaster Recovery (CDBG-DR) award in 2017 or later. Grantees are welcome to register multiple staff, but enrollment in a workshop may be limited to accommodate as many grantees as possible.

Workshop Format

This workshop will be delivered over three days in three-hour delivery. Each delivery will include live instruction and demonstrations as well as breakout sessions that provide participants with an opportunity to practice case studies in a mock-DRGR training environment. Questions will be taken throughout the workshop and answered through written chat and live dialog. This workshop is intended to be interactive.

Each delivery covers the same content. Only register for one workshop delivery.

Schedule

Workshop Date and Time Registration
Delivery 1 June 8 - 10, 2021
10:00 AM SST
2:00 PM PDT
4:00 PM CDT
5:00 PM EDT
7:00 AM CHST* (+ one day)
Delivery 2 June 22 - 24, 2021
7:00 AM SST
11:00 AM PDT
1:00 PM CDT
2:00 PM EDT
Register Now

*Please Note: Training dates for grantees in CHST time zone are scheduled for June 9 - 11, 2021 to accommodate time difference. Grantees within this time zone will be prioritized for Delivery 1.

Registration Information

Please note, your enrollment does not guarantee approval. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email entitled “DRGR Workshops – [DATE]” once your enrollment has been approved.

You must have a HUD Exchange account to register. Follow these instructions for registering.

Workshop Point of Contact

DRGR Workshops | DRGRWorkshops@tdainc.org


Additional Information and Resources

Visit the DRGR page for more information and resources.

Tags: CDBG-DR DRGR