CDBG Entitlement FAQ

What is required for designation of an NRSA?

Date Published: March 2019

Print ShareThis


There are three primary areas for the NRSA designation:

  • A grantee must define a geographical area that comprises a neighborhood that is primarily residential and contains a percentage of low- and moderate-income residents that is 70% or equal to the community's "upper quartile percentage"
  • Documentation of consultations with community members and stakeholders
  • An assessment of the housing market and economic conditions of the area and a comprehensive strategy that will produce measurable results

Detailed information on what is required for an NRSA designation is available in CPD Notice 16-16: NRSAs in the CDBG Entitlement Program.

Tags: CDBG Entitlement Program Neighborhood Revitalization Strategy Area

Links in This FAQ