Date Published: February 2015
If a voucher line item was created in error, you can cancel it. A line item can be cancelled only if it has a status of Open (has not been approved), Approved, Approved Pending HQ, or Approved by HQ.
Only a grantee with Request Drawdown privileges can cancel a voucher line item. The user cancelling the voucher line item does not have to be the same user as the one who created it.
To cancel a voucher line item, search for the Voucher and click the Maintain link and by using the Cancel link next to each Voucher line item, as desired.
After a voucher line item has been cancelled, the Maintain Voucher page is redisplayed. A message confirming the cancellation appears at the top of the page and the status of the line item is now Cancelled.
The line item will still appear on the voucher; however, its status will be Cancelled and no further actions can be performed on the line item.