DRGR FAQ
Q

How can I prevent myself from being locked out of DRGR if I get an error message while using the system?

Date Published: February 2015

Print ShareThis

A

If you get an error message while using DRGR and click out of the web browser window, you will likely be told that you are still logged in the next time you try to gain access to the system. This means you'll likely have to wait 30 minutes before logging back in. To request a session reset (not a password reset), e-mail DRGR_Help@hud.gov with Session Reset in the subject line. You will need to provide your name and user ID in the body of the email.

To avoid having to do this, the next time you get an error message, shorten the URL to http://drgr.hud.gov/DRGRweb. This should take you back to the Disclaimer page, where you may click I Accept and you should be able to continue working in the system. Please remember to log out rather than just closing the browser window. Always navigate in DRGR with the system menu tools rather than the web browser. In addition, always remember to log out rather than just closing the browser window. If you don’t logout using the correct link, the system thinks you are still logged in and will not let you initiate “multiple sessions.”


Tags: DRGR Administration - Account Basics and Troubleshooting

Links in This FAQ

FAQ ID:

2056