Date Published: February 2015
The graphic below highlights the “Submit Action Plan” button used to submit an Action Plan after all Grant, Project and Activity-level information has been entered or edited. Please note that with DRGR Release 7.9, users must be designated with the Submit Action Plan role. Additional information on the Submit Action Plan role is found in a separate FAQ and also in the DRGR Fact Sheet.
With DRGR Release 7.9, additional functionality was made available to search DRGR users and add them to email notifications with the “To” and “CC” buttons. These buttons display the “Email Search” page, which allows users to search and select users in DRGR. An example of search results is shown below.
Finally, with DRGR Release 7.10, all DRGR users affiliated with a Grant can create an email subscriptions to be notified every time an Action Plan or QPR is submitted or approved.
The following email notification functions are now available:
When an action plan or performance report is submitted for approval or approved, all the users who have opted in are notified. If the user is included in the automatic notification but have opted out, they do not receive the emails.
The notifications are managed in the Subscriptions link in the Utilities menu.
Using the Add Subscription button, users can set up the email subscription.
The Event dropdown list specifies the subscription. Subscriptions are enabled for AP Approve, AP Submit, QPR Review, and QPR Submit (and Work Plan Submit and Work Plan approve for TA Providers).
Association identifies the Grant or Activity for the Subscription. Users will be prompted by a search page to select the desired Grant or Activity. For AP and QPR Submit/Approve, only Grants must be selected. For Work Plan, only Activity must be selected.
Opt In/Out specifies whether the user wants to opt in or opt out of email notifications.
Submission Date defines a date from when the subscriptions will be enabled.
Users complete the Subscription by using the Save button. Saved Subscriptions can be edited or deleted using the Edit link.